Hassan Rowhani Elected As Iran’s New President

Hassan Rowhani becomes Iran’s new president after winning 50.7% of the votes. Iran’s Minister of the Interior Mostafa Mohammad Najjar officially announced ... Continue Reading →

Latest Iran Election Info: 80% Turn Out Moderate Rowhani Leading With 50%

Iran’s Presidential Election officially ended late Saturday. An 80% turn out is estimated. Vote counting still continuing. Stay Updated Here With Live Iranian Election Coverage! According ... Continue Reading →
Presidential candidate Mohammad Bagher Ghalibaf Casting his vote in a polling station in holy shrine of Abulazim, south of Tehran.

In Photos: Iran’s Presidential Candidates Casting Their Votes

    Click For Live Iran Election Coverage. Continue Reading →
Man wrapped himself with a poster of Saeed Jalili. Tehran, July 10,2013.

In Photos: Supporters of Iranian Presidential Candidates Street Campaigning

Iranians will cast their votes in the presidential election on Friday June 14th. Since the 2009 Post-election protests turned into riots, many observers suggested a sharp decline in ... Continue Reading →
File photo shows people casting their votes in Iran’s 10th presidential election, June 2009.

Iran’s Election: Poll Results Suggest a 50% turnout and A Run Off Voting

An analysis based on the results of three surveys conducted by three reliable Iranian polling centers shows that none of Iran’s presidential candidates would ... Continue Reading →
Three members of the Coalition of 2+1. From left: Ali Akbar Velayati, Gholam Ali Hadad-Adel, Mohammad Bagher Ghalibaf.(photo credit: Fars)

Iran’s Election: Principalists In Disarray After Hashemi Disqualified

As Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani’s candidacy broke the arrangement among Iran’s presidential candidates, his withdrawal did the same too. The 78 year old politician, who entered ... Continue Reading →

Breaking: Iran’s Interior Ministry Announced List of Qualified Presidential Candidates

Iran’s interior ministry announced the list of qualified candidates of presidential election. Saeed Jalili, Gholam-Ali Hadad Adel, Mohsen Rezaei, Hasan Rowhani, Mohammad-Reza Aref, ... Continue Reading →